CAA Australasia Home Page

CAA Australasia Inc. (registered association in NSW) was established as part of the 2013 CAA International conference in Perth.

CAA International (Computer Applications and Quantitative Methods in Archaeology) is the premier international conference on digital applications in archaeology, running continuously and publishing proceedings every year since 1973.

Become a member of CAA Australasia

Membership of CAA Australasia is free for 2021, due to external sponsorship. You can sign up to be a member here.

Social Media

Facebook CAA Australasia

Twitter @caa_australasia

YouTube Channel

Committee 2020

CHAIR Joshua Emmitt

TREASURER Aleks Michalewicz

ASSISTANT TREASURER Olivier Rochecouste

SECRETARY Claire Reeler

ASSISTANT SECRETARY Kelsey Lowe

MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY Andrew Wilkinson

SOCIAL MEDIA LIAISON Simon Wyatt-Spratt

GENERAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Ian Johnson, Matthew Barrett, Kath Thomas, Yann Tristant, Melanie Ward

Previous Events

You can learn more about our past events here.

AGM

The next AGM is being held on Thursday 15th April 2021, at 9.30 pm NZT (7.30pm AEST/7.00pm ACST/5.30pm AWST) via Zoom. All members of CAA Australasia are welcome to attend and nominate for Committee positions. Minutes will be circulated to all members.

If you wish to run for a position please either email Josh Emmitt by Thursday 15th April and/or attend the AGM where you may put your name forward.‎

Comments are closed.